top of page

Anna Pieri Zuercher wurde in der Stadt Bern (CH) geboren und wuchs in einer multikulturellen Familie auf, mit einer italienischen Mutter und einem deutsch-schweizerischen Vater. Von Beruf Schauspielerin und Pianistin, wechselt sie zwischen Film, Fernsehen, Theater und Musik hin und her. Sie spricht fliessend Französisch, Italienisch und Deutsch und tritt auch auf, was einer der Gründe für ihre erfolgreiche internationale Karriere ist.

IMG_8814.jpg

2019 gewann Anna Pieri Zuercher den Prix Swissperform für die beste Hauptdarstellerin als Nina Favre in "Double Vie", einer TV-Serie unter der Regie von Bruno Deville.

Auf der Leinwand war sie neben Marina Hands und Sofiane Zermani in "Hors Saison", einer französisch-schweizerischen Koproduktion unter der Regie von Pierre Monnard, an der Seite von François Berléan in "Last Dance", einem Spielfilm von Delphine Lehericey, in der Serie "Alter Ego" an der Seite von Gian Marco Tognazzi, in "Neumatt" unter der Regie von Andrea Staka und Christian Johannes Koch zu sehen, in "Station-Horizon", einer TV-Serie unter der Regie von Pierre-Adrian Irlé und Romain Graf, "Il vicino tranquillo" von Fulvio Bernasconi, "Break-ups" von Ted Tremper, "Anomalia" von Pierre Monnard, "Paul s'en va" von Alain Tanner. 

Seit 2019 dreht Anna in Zürich die Serie "Tatort", in der sie die Hauptrolle der Ermittlerin Isabelle Grandjean verkörpert. Dies ist die älteste und beliebteste Krimiserie, die derzeit im deutschsprachigen Raum ausgestrahlt wird. Sie wird jede Woche von rund 10 Millionen Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauern gesehen.

Anna ist dabei, die nächste Folge des "Tatorts" unter der Regie von Tobias Ineichen zu drehen. Ausserdem arbeitet sie an mehreren Projekten als Regisseurin/Drehbuchautorin.

bottom of page

top of page

Born in the city of Bern (CH) Anna Pieri Zuercher grew up in a multicultural family, with an Italian mother and a Swiss German father. Actress and pianist by profession, she switches back and forth between film, television, theatre and music. She is fluent and performs in French, Italian and German, and that's one of the reasons for her successful international career. 

IMG_8814.jpg

In 2019 Anna Pieri Zuercher won the Prix Swissperform for best lead actress as Nina Favre in "Double Vie", a TV show directed by Bruno Deville.

On screen, alongside Marina Hands and Sofiane Zermani, she has been seen in "Hors Saison", a Franco-Swiss co-production directed by Pierre Monnard; together with François Berléan in "Last Dance", a feature film by Delphine Lehericey; in the series "Alter Ego" alongside Gian Marco Tognazzi; in "Neumatt", directed by Andrea Staka and Christian Johannes Koch; in "Station-Horizon" a TV show directed by Pierre-Adrian Irlé and Romain Graf; "Il vicino tranquillo" by Fulvio Bernasconi; "Break-ups" by Ted Tremper;  "Anomalia" by Pierre Monnard; and "Paul s’en va" by Alain Tanner. 

Since 2019, Anna has been shooting the series Tatort in Zürich, in which she plays the protagonist role of investigator Isabelle Grandjean. This is the oldest and most popular crime drama TV series currently broadcast in German- speaking countries. It is watched every week by around 10 million people.

Anna is currently preparing the next episode of "Tatort", directed by Tobias Ineichen. She is also working on several projects as a director/screenwriter.

bottom of page